You are here

Faculty & Staff

 

Laura Whisnant

Administrative Assistant III

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 101B
Phone: 337.482.6103
Email: lauraw@louisiana.edu 

   
 

Philip J. Auter
Ph.D., The University of Kentucky

Hubert Bourgeois Endowed Professorship in Communication
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 113A
Phone: 337.482.6106
Email: auter@louisiana.edu

   
 

William R. Davie
Ph.D., The University of Texas, Austin


BORSF Regents Endowed Professorship in Communication
Professor and Broadcast Sequence Coordinator


Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 102
Phone: 337.482.6140
Email: wrd3819@louisiana.edu

   
 

Steven J. Dick
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Rockhold Professor of Early Childhood Education
Research Scientist

Phone: 337.482.1549
Email: steven.dick@louisiana.edu 

   
 

Lucian F. Dinu
Ph.D., University of Alabama

Paul Barefield/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Communication
Associate Professor and Department Head

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 101C
Phone: 337.482.6103
E-mail: dinu@louisiana.edu

   
 

Alice Ferguson
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi

Assistant Professor and Advertising Sequence Coordinator

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 122
Phone: 337.482.6358
Email: a.ferguson@louisiana.edu

   
 

Michael Gervais
M.S., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Chief Engineer

Office: Wharton Hall, Room 316
Phone: 337.482.6107
Email: mgervais@louisiana.edu 

   
 

Dedria Givens-Carroll
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi

Associate Professor and  Public Relations Sequence Coordinator

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 107
Phone: 337.482.5242
Email:  dsg4921@louisiana.edu

   
 

Lindsay Hobbs
MS., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Instructor

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 107
Phone: 337.482.5064
Email: lah5018@louisiana.edu

   
 

Patricia Holmes
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Associate Professor

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 136
Phone: 337.482.5024
Email: pah6497@louisiana.edu

   
 

Do Kyun Kim
Ph.D., Ohio University

Richard D’Aquin/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Journalism
Associate Professor and Organizational Communication Sequence Coordinator

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 108
Phone: 337.482.6932
Email: kimcomm@louisiana.edu

   
 

James Lovel
M.A., University of Georgia

Instructor


Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 134
Phone: 337.482.1623
Email: jhl4429@louisiana.edu 

   
 

T. Phillip Madison
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Assistant Professor

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 106
Phone: 337.482.6112
Email: phillip.madison@louisiana.edu

   
 

Shari Wallace
MFA., Claremont Graduate University

Instructor

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 138
Phone: 337.482.5158
Email: s.wallace@louisiana.edu

   
 

Andre Williams
MS., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Instructor (E/T)

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 135
Phone: 337.482.6077
Email: axw2327@louisiana.edu

   
 

Caryn Winters
Ph.D., Penn State University

Assistant Professor

Office: Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 104
Phone: 337.482-6953
Email: caryn@louisiana.edu