You are here

Faculty & Staff

Philip J. Auter
Ph.D., The University of Kentucky

Hubert Bourgeois Endowed Professor
Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 113A
Phone: 337.482.6106
E-mail: auter@louisiana.edu

   

Amal Bakry
Ph.D., The University of Florida

Assistant Professor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 135
Phone: 337.482.1472
E-mail: amal.bakry@louisiana.edu

   

Maniko A. Barthelemy
M.S., American University, Washington D.C.

Instructor
Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 103
Phone: 337.482.6141
E-mail: maniko.barthelemy@louisiana.edu

   

William R. Davie
Ph.D., The University of Texas, Austin

BORSF Regents Endowed Professor
Professor / Broadcasting Sequence Coordinator

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 102
Phone: 337.482.6140
E-mail: william.davie@louisiana.edu

   

Lucian Dinu
Ph.D., The University of Alabama

Paul Barefield / BORSF Endowed Professor
Professor / Department Head

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 101C
Phone: 337.482.6103
E-mail: dinu@louisiana.edu

   

Alice Ferguson
Ph.D., The University of Southern Mississippi

Assistant Professor / Advertising Sequence Coordinator

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 122
Phone: 337.482.6358
E-mail: a.ferguson@louisiana.edu

   

Michael Gervais
Ed.D., The University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Chief Engineer

Office : Wharton Hall, Room 316
Phone: 337.482.6107
E-mail: mgervais@louisiana.edu

   

Lauren Auverset van Gerwen
Ph.D., The University of Alabama

Assistant Professor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 132
Phone: 337.482.6142
E-mail: laauverset@louisiana.edu

   

Dedria Givens-Carroll
Ph.D., The University of Southern Mississippi

Mr. & Mrs. Tom Galloway BORSF Endowed Professor
Associate Professor / Public Relations Sequence Coordinator

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 112
Phone: 337.482.6103
E-mail: dedria.givens@louisiana.edu

   

Lindsay Hobbs
M.S., The University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Instructor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 107
Phone: 337.482.5064
E-mail: lindsay.hobbs@louisiana.edu

   

Patricia Holmes
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Associate Professor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 136
Phone: 337.482.5024
E-mail: patricia.holmes@louisiana.edu

   

Do Kyun David Kim
Ph.D., The Ohio University

Richard D’Aquin BORSF Endowed Professor
Professor / Organizational Communication Sequence Coordinator

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 108
Phone: 337.482.6932
E-mail: kimcomm@louisiana.edu

   

James Lovel
M.A., The University of Georgia

Instructor 

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 134
Phone: 337.482.1623
E-mail: james.lovel@louisiana.edu

   

T. Phillip Madison
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Assistant Professor / T. Michael Maher BORSF Endowed Professor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 106
Phone: 337.482.6112
E-mail: phillip.madison@louisiana.edu

   

Patricio Salinas
MFA., The University of North Texas

Assistant Professor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 121
Phone: 337.482.6141
E-mail: patricio.salinas@louisiana.edu

   
 

Shari Wallace
MFA., Claremont Graduate University

Instructor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 138
Phone: 337.482.5158
E-mail: s.wallace@louisiana.edu

   

Stephenson Waters
Ph.D., The University of Florida

Assistant Professor / Journalism Sequence Coordinator

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 109
Phone: 337.482.5221
E-mail: stephenson.waters@louisiana.edu

   

Laura Whisnant
 

Administrative Assistant

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 101
Phone: 337.482.6103
E-mail: laura.whisnant@louisiana.edu

   

Andre Williams
M.S., The University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Instructor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 111
Phone: 337.482.6103
E-mail: andre.williams@louisiana.edu

   
 

Caryn Winters
Ph.D., Penn State University

Assistant Professor

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 104
Phone: 337.482.6953
E-mail: caryn@louisiana.edu

   

Charles Womelsdorf
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Director of Forensics (E/T)

Office : Burke-Hawthorne Hall, Room 137
Phone: 337.482.6090
E-mail: womelsdorf@louisiana.edu